List of UK Green List countries not requiring quarantine after 17 May

Short list announced today:

  • Portugal
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore
  • Brunei
  • Iceland
  • Faroe Islands
  • Gibraltar
  • Falkland Islands
  • Israel

Arrivals from these locations will not need to quarantine or isolate on arrival in to the UK. They will still have to take tests at country of departure, and on the second day after arrival in the UK. (No need at Day 8). A passenger locator form will be needed for everyone.

For Amber Countries entry will require a test at the country of departures, further tests and Day 2 and Day 8 and if you want to be released, a test at Day 5. The Amber list has not yet been announced.

Red List Countries continue to require detention at an UK Government approved hotel at a cost of £1750.

The eGates at airports are due to be made available for arrivals through Green List Countries in the summer to speed up travel.