AP reporting indefinite ban on cabin electronics from 9 countries

Associated Press is reporting that the proposed electronic ban, released by Royal Jordanian Airlines will impact travellers from 10 airports, on direct flights to the USA.

  • Cairo in Egypt;
  • Amman in Jordan;
  • Kuwait City in Kuwait;
  • Casablanca in Morocco;
  • Doha in Qatar;
  • Riyadh and Jeddah in Saudi Arabia;
  • Istanbul in Turkey;
  • Abu Dhabi and
  • Dubai in the United Arab Emirates.

Airlines are supposed to be told in the early hours of Tuesday morning.

Phones and medical devices appear to be allowed in the cabin, with everything else – laptops, games, ipads, all being required to be placed in hold baggage before checking in luggage.